User Profile

This page allows you to regenerate product key (Auth Key), add / edit your registered number, add another verification layer to your login, view and manage session details, manage your subscription, view payment history, create a new company and delete an existing one.


Auth Key

An authorization key (also known as Auth Key or merely Key) is assigned to each license whether trial or purchased one.

Main Auth Key: This key is autogenerated and gets filled in when you buy a plan for a company. This key is unique.

Regenerate Auth Key: To regenerate the authorization key, click on the Regenerate Auth Key button. The new key gets generated by the system and filled in. The current key is replaced.

Documentation: Clicking on the Documentation link takes you to the API (Application Program Interface) documentation. It will be useful to you if you want to understand the technical and development side of the software.


Mobile Number

You can add or edit the mobile number connected to your Giddh account, allow users to get automated SMS responses to queries (using long code) and create another layer of security (two-way authentication) for your account.


Add / Edit mobile number

You can link only one mobile number to your Giddh account. Here are the steps to add or edit a mobile number:

  1. On the Mobile Number page, enter the phone number in the mobile number box and click on the Add button.
  2. You receive a verification code on the mobile number you have entered.
  3. Enter that code in the verification box and click on the Verify button.
  4. A success message is displayed on screen. The number has been updated.


Long code

It is used to receive text information about an account. The user can send message in the prescribed format to the given long code number. A message in response is sent to them about the desired information. This code can be used by your clients and customers so that they can get the automated responses from the software.


Two Way Authentication

Using this feature adds additional layer of security to your account. Other than your log in credentials, you can connect your mobile number to verify access. Whenever you log in (or whoever else does with your credentials), an OTP (One Time Password) will be sent to your registered number. This way, you can be rest assured that nobody logs in to your account without your permission.

To enable this feature, select the Two-Way Authentication checkbox. If the feature is enabled, a confirmation message is displayed on screen.


Session

This page displays a list of recent log ins where you did not log out of the software. Though you may have closed the browser windows, the application keeps running in the background. Your current log in is displayed as ‘Current’ in the Action column on the Activity History page. You can close all the past sessions by clicking on the Delete icon (). To delete all the past sessions, click on the Delete All button given at the top right corner of the page.


Subscription

The subscription page allows you to manage your current plan, buy a new one and view those associated with various companies.


Buy a new plan

You generally buy a plan after your trial period ends. To buy a new plan or upgrade to a better one for the currently chosen company, do the following:

  1. Click on the Buy New Plan button given at the top right corner of the page.
  2. A page showing options for different types of plans appears on screen. Choose one by clicking on the Buy Plan button. (If you choose Trial Plan, you won’t have to enter payment details.)
  3. Enter the billing details in the entry form and click on the Pay Now button.
  4. A popup window shows the billed amount, and the name of the company for which the plan is being purchased. Enter your phone number and email address; click on Proceed.
  5. Choose a payment method - Cards (Debit / Credit), Netbanking, or Wallet (Amazon Pay and others).
  6. Enter the details of the chosen method and click on the Pay button.
  7. The payment will be processed; a confirmation message will appear on screen and you will receive an invoice at your registered email address.

You are taken to the onboarding page of Giddh.


Change Plan

After you have purchased a plan, you can change it by buying another one or getting a better suited one for yourself by discussing with our Support Team. Our Support Team can enable a custom plan for you from the back-end and allow you to select it by using the Change Plan option.


Payment Log

It displays the details of your currently chosen plan.


Company

You can view details of all the companies managed from the current login. You can also delete them and create new ones from here.

Delete a company

  1. On the Company page, click on the Context Menu of any of the company’s card.
  2. From the options that appear on screen, click on the Delete button.
  3. A popup window asking for confirmation of the action appears on screen. Click Yes in it.

The company will be deleted.


Create a new company

When you create a new company, you may have to buy a new plan as well (if your current plan doesn’t cover the creation of another company).

  1. On the Company page, click on the Create New button.
  2. An entry form opens on screen. Enter the required details in it and click on the Next button.
  3. Additional fields appear on screen. You may leave the fields blank or enter information for them and Click Next again. These preferences can be updated later as well.
  4. A page showing options for different types of plans appears on screen. Choose one by clicking on the Buy Plan button. If you choose Trial Plan, you won’t have to enter payment details.
  5. Enter the billing details in the entry form and click on the Pay Now button.
  6. A popup window shows the billed amount, and the name of the company for which the plan is being purchased. Enter your phone number and email address; click on Proceed.
  7. Choose a payment method - Cards (Debit / Credit), Netbanking, or Wallet (Amazon Pay and others).
  8. Enter the details of the chosen method and click on the Pay button.
  9. The payment will be processed; a confirmation message will appear on screen and you will receive an invoice at your registered email address.

You are taken to the onboarding page of Giddh.

Headings