Edit / Delete Customers

When the information of a vendor requires updating or when you want to delete them from Giddh, you can use the Edit and Delete options. . 

To edit or delete the vendor details, do the following:

  1. Go to All Modules and select the Customer link. (Or, use the Ctrl/Cmmnd+G button and search for ‘customer’).

  2. Locate the customer you want to make changes to. If required, use the filter options to find them. 

  3. Hover the cursor over a customer’s row. A context menu (the three dots) appears on screen.Click on it.

     
  1. Now click on the pencil icon.

  2. A window containing the details of the customer opens on the right-hand side. From here, you can perform the following operations:

    • Edit: Make the necessary changes in the entry form and click on the update button at the bottom of the window. A confirmation message is displayed on screen.

    • Delete: To delete the customer from your records, click on the Delete button (at the bottom). Once you confirm the action in the enquiry popup, the customer will be removed from your records.

Headings